

Minutes of January 15, 2025, Meeting of the Climate Action Reserve Board of Directors

A meeting of the Climate Action Reserve (Reserve) Board of Directors was held via Zoom on October January 15, 2025.

I. Call to Order

Chair Linda Adams called the meeting to order at 9:09am.

II. Welcome and Introductions.

The following Board Members were present: Linda Adams, Jan Schori, Teveia Barnes, Peter Liu, Peter Miller, Eduardo Piquero, Heather O'Neill and Tim Profeta.

The Following Board members were absent: Steve Corneli and Katie Sullivan.

The following Reserve Staff members participated: Craig Ebert - President, Kristen Gorguinpour - VP of Programs, Jennifer Weiss - VP of Communications and Business Development, Amy Kessler - Director of Latin American, Reid Lee - Director of Operations, and Anita Yombo - Operations Manager.

Members of the Public: No members of the public were present.

Items for Approval

A. Minutes of October 2, 2024, of Directors Meeting

Linda Adams called for any corrections or clarifications to the minutes of the October 2, Board of Directors meeting. Jan Schori moved to approve; Teveia Barnes seconded. The minutes of the October 2 Board of Directors Meeting were approved unanimously.

- **B. Re-Appointment pf Directors:** Linda called for a Vote to approve terms for 4 board members through February 2027 Teveia Barnes, Eduardo Piquero, Tim Profeta and Katie Sullivan. Jan Schori announced her departure from the Board after over 20 years of service. The board expressed their gratitude for Jan's contribution and wished her well. Linda called for a motion to reappoint the 4 board members Heather O'Neil moved to approve; Peter Miller seconded. Linda called roll and the 4 board members were re-appointed unanimously.
- C. Election of Officers: Linda called for a Vote to consider extending Officers terms for another year, to February 2026 for Linda Adams, as Chair Peter Miller, as Secretary and Teveia Barnes as Audit Chair. Jan moved to approve; Eduardo seconded. Linda called roll and the officers were re-appointed unanimously.